Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 7 posts ] 

Board index : Special Needs : Introductions

Post subject: hiya
PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2004 2:59 pm 
Street Teamer

Hello!

I've been checking the cmj board for a few years now, but never registered. Some would proclaim laziness, others would cry shyness, but i would settle for shlaziness. Anywho, I figured with this new thing being the wave of the future, i'd take the opportunity to conquer this old demon and announce (very softly) my existence. so here's what:

Name: munish

reason for joining: over the past few years, i've picked up some killer albums, for which i'm very grateful. i check the board several times a day and always pick up latest news/concerts/tours/album releases. I figured i'd like to do the same for somebody else for a change. also the political threads are good for angryin' up me blood!

Music preferences: pretty much everything, though i just don't like rap. sorry, it's nothing personal, i just don't. I won't list everyone i like, but i really heavily like the beatles, led zep, jeff buckley, elliott smith, neutral milk hotel, wilco, modest mouse, yo la tengo. you can fill in anygaps on your own i guess

Recent shows: in no particular order, this year i've seen Iron and Wine, Earlimart (with the midnight movies and silversun pick up), Eric Hutchinson, the delgados (with Crooked Fingers), the brian jonestown massacre (with the dears), cat power, rye coalition, yo la tengo, tv on the radio, blonde redhead

Last few pickups: arcade fire's funeral, crooked raincrooked rain reissue, wilcobook, from a basement on the hill, BJM's ...and this is our music, interpolantics, that's all i can really remember